Excentric bottom bracket for standard bicycle frames

There are a lot of unnecessary inventions. But these my hubstripping friends is a fantastic invention for the internal hub community!A excentric bottom bracket for standard bicycle frames!!!  This means it´s not necessary anymore to have horizontal dropouts or a kind of rear chain tensioner. The “Exzentriker” from Trickstuff will widen the variety of bicycle frames for internal geared hubs enormously. You can use the bottom bracket with single speed cranks (24mm axle diameter like Shimano Hollowtech II standard).  Here is the link for more (german) details. The “Exzentriker” is available. The price is 149,- Euro.  

  1. Edward G. Rendell

    Maybe Shimano/SRAM/SA could put out QR versions now? It would surprise you how many people are terrified of changing a bolted wheel.

  2. Epicyclo

    I have just bought a set of these – purely out of interest. Unfortunately all my frames are already suited to hub gears.

    Now I have to get a frame to try it on!

  3. The answer to my prayers – I’d love to see apic or video of it in action.

    The price will be a bit hefty to Australia I would think but if it works, well worth the $$$$

  4. Mikey

    OK, where can I pick one of these up in the USA? I ebayed no luck, I Froogled no luck.

  5. yetimojo@hotmail.com

    There is a US company making the same design encerntric external bb. I forgot the name but it is on Blogger. And cost $75.00.




Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 99 other followers